From clothes and accessories to housewares and furniture, make your transition to fall even better with these colorful picks.


  1. Irene Yesley  Cutout 4, 26 inches by 26 inches, $1,200, cynthiabyrnes.com 
  2. Cult Gaia  Zora dress in chili, $418, cultgaia.com 
  3. Rebecca Taylor Leather trench coat, $1,895, Rebecca Taylor The Westchester, White Plains, NY 
  4. Bulgari Serpenti Forever maxi chain crossbody bag in deep garnet, $3,500, bulgari.com 
  5. Desigual Wide leg jeans, $146, desigual.com 
  6. LAFCO New York Terracotta signature candle, $65, LAFCO.com 
  7. Jimmy Choo Bee 100 merlot and crystal velvet shoe, $995, jimmychoo.com 
  1. Proenza Schouler Silk cashmere pleated dress, $1,190, proenzaschouler.com 
  2. Kate Spade New York Lovitt small top handle in heirloom tomato, $328, katespade.com 
  3. Stella McCartney Light popcorn turtle neck in wine, $850, stellamccartney.com 
  4. Valentino Short crepe couture dress, $3,500, valentino.com 
  5. SONNEMAN–A Way of Light Papillons LED pendant in satin red, $260, Patdo Light Studio Port Chester, NY 
  6. MAC Cosmetics Matte lipstick in chili, $19, maccosmetics.com 
  7. Cartier Tank Must watch, large model, in steel with red colored dial and red leather straps, $2,860, cartier.com 
  8. Tory Burch Flower ballet flat, $328, Tory Burch, Greenwich, CT
  9. Francesco Balzano Giorgio 2 dining tablein red lacquer, price upon request, theinvisiblecollection.com
  10. Fornasetti Consolle Serratura (meaning keyhole), $5,790, fornasetti.com 
  1. Aerin  Calinda tall vase in forest green, $350, and Calinda round vase in forest green, $295, aerin.com 
  2. Stuart Weitzman The Ryder ultralift bootie in military green and black coated canvas, $675, stuartweitzman.com 
  3. Dior Caro bag, $4,500, Dior boutiques 
  4. Lindberg 8907 sun titanium, starting at $545, lindberg.com 
  5. Tiffany & Co. Tiffany jewel box ring in yellow gold, $12,000, Tiffany & Co., The Westchester, White Plains, NY 
  6. Michael Kors Collection Ruched wool-twill blazer, $1,990, net-a-porter.com 
  7. Christian Louboutin Epic trotta, $1,895, christianlouboutin.com
  8. Ethan Allen Watercolor Cascade II, $1,827.50, ethanallen.com 
  1. CELINE by Hedi Slimane Pleated skirt in metallic silk blend, $2,950, celine.com 
  2. Dolce & Gabbana Embellished platform leather sandals, $995, modaoperandi.com 
  3. YSL Beauty Sequin crush mono eyeshadow palette in empowered silver, $30, yslbeautyus.com 
  4. Lagos Signature caviar necklace, $575, Lux Bond & Green, West Hartford, CT 
  5. Akris Small trapezoid quilted Ai handbag, $1,990, acelikris.com 
  6. Georg Jensen Cobra candleholders, $189, georgjensen.com
  7. Pamella Roland Pamella Roland eau de parfum, $165, pamellaroland.com 
  8. Mark Cross Grace mini satin box bag, $2,621, markcross.com 
  9. Zimmermann Concert crew neck sweater, $675, zimmermannwear.com 
  10. Jonathan Adler Wright lounge chair with bullion fringe, $2,495, jonathanadler.com